Skip to content
Four hands holding onto one another

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Kirstin Turner Chair of the Board                                                     
  • John Elder First Vice Chair
  • Elizabeth Morales Second Vice Chair
  • Heather B. Ferguson Secretary
  • Jonathan Bain Treasurer
  • Penny Heller Immediate Past Chair 
  • Lynda M. Murphy Member-At-Large


  • Sean P. Bresnan
  • John C. Castronuovo
  • Thomas Frankel
  • Stephanie Gitlin
  • Takelia Hay
  • Nancy J. Kyle
  • John P. Marasco
  • Tequisha Myles
  • Bill Peterson
  • Derek A. Porter
  • Jeffrey W. Preston
  • Garth E. Rosenkrance


Adopt-A-Family is thrilled that longtime board member Kirstin Turner has assumed the role of Board Chair effective July 1st, 2021. Ms. Turner has been a dedicated member of Adopt-A-Family’s board of directors for 6 years, and is devoted to serving our local community. Ms. Turner brings with her 20 years of leadership experience and expertise in the financial sector, and Adopt-A-Family is grateful for the opportunity to flourish under her leadership. Kirstin Turner will serve a 2-year term as Chair of the Board of Directors.